The Resource Blood orange, Harriet Tyce

Blood orange, Harriet Tyce

Label
Blood orange
Title
Blood orange
Statement of responsibility
Harriet Tyce
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena. I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison, a young lawyer, has just been given her first murder case to defend. Her new client is a meek housewife who doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband. In fact, she's desperate to plead guilty. But the deeper Alison digs into her story, the more she suspects that something is gravely amiss. Get your hands off me. And in Alison's own life, too, all is not as it seems. With a doting husband, an adorable daughter, and a blossoming career, she has everything she could want, right? But Alison is deeply entangled in a toxic affair with her senior legal partner--a man whose influence helped land her the murder case but whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle--and unable to extricate herself. She's in way over her head. And as the murder case escalates, she can't stop her personal life from spinning further and further out of control. I'm watching you. I know what you're doing. But someone knows Alison's secret. Someone who wants to make Alison pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything.... A deeply disturbing, toxic and compelling novel that explores the power of fear and desire, jealousy and betrayal, love and hate, BLOOD ORANGE introduces a fresh and distinctive new voice in psychological suspense
  • Alison, a young lawyer, has been given her first murder case to defend. Her new client doesn't deny she stabbed her husband-- in fact, she's desperate to plead guilty. Alison has a doting husband, an adorable daughter, and a blossoming career-- but she drinks too much, and is deeply entangled in a toxic affair with her senior legal partner. As the murder case escalates and her personal life spins out of control, she learns someone knows her secrets-- someone who wants to make Alison pay for what she's done. -- adapted from jacket
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tyce, Harriet
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6120.Y53
LC item number
B58 2019
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Adultery
  • Secrecy
  • Trials (Murder)
  • Revenge
  • Women murderers
  • Married people
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Adultery
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Married people
  • Murder
  • Revenge
  • Secrecy
  • Trials (Murder)
  • Women murderers
  • London (England)
  • England
Label
Blood orange, Harriet Tyce
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. hardcover edition.
Extent
340 pages
Isbn
9781538762738
Lccn
2018003661
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1029063819
  • 1786001
  • (OCoLC)on1029063819
  • 1786001
Label
Blood orange, Harriet Tyce
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. hardcover edition.
Extent
340 pages
Isbn
9781538762738
Lccn
2018003661
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1029063819
  • 1786001
  • (OCoLC)on1029063819
  • 1786001

Library Locations

  • Arlington LibraryBorrow it
    135 N Washington Ave, Arlington, WA, 98223-1422, US
    48.193360 -122.118393
  • Brier LibraryBorrow it
    23303 Brier Rd, Brier, WA, 98036-8247, US
    47.787037 -122.273614
  • Camano Island LibraryBorrow it
    848 N. Sunrise Blvd, Camano Island, WA, 98282-8770, US
    48.241210 -122.456128
  • Clinton LibraryBorrow it
    4781 Deer Lake Rd, Clinton, WA, 98236-0530, US
    47.978860 -122.358385
  • Coupeville LibraryBorrow it
    788 NW Alexander St, Coupeville, WA, 98239-0745, US
    48.219333 -122.688461
  • Darrington LibraryBorrow it
    1005 Cascade St, Darrington, WA, 98241-0025, US
    48.2546653 -121.6061872
  • Edmonds LibraryBorrow it
    650 Main St, Edmonds, WA, 98020-3056, US
    47.810102 -122.372921
  • Freeland LibraryBorrow it
    5495 Harbor Ave, Freeland, WA, 98249-1357, US
    48.011719 -122.523824
  • Granite Falls LibraryBorrow it
    815 E Galena St, Granite Falls, WA, 98252-8472, US
    48.082609 -121.9596561
  • Lake StevensBorrow it
    1804 Main St, Lake Stevens, WA, 98258-0217, US
    48.014012 -122.064432
  • Lakewood/Smokey Point LibraryBorrow it
    3411 169th Place NE, Arlington, WA, 98223, US
    48.1502268 -122.186305
  • Langley LibraryBorrow it
    104 2nd St, Langley, WA, 98260-0265, US
    48.040070 -122.406487
  • Lynnwood LibraryBorrow it
    19200 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA, 98036-5617, US
    47.824073 -122.293133
  • Mariner LibraryBorrow it
    520 128th St. SW Suites A9 & A10, Granite Falls, WA, 98204, US
    47.880604 -122.2417068
  • Marysville LibraryBorrow it
    6120 Grove St, Marysville, WA, 98270-4127, US
    48.063543 -122.147755
  • Mill Creek LibraryBorrow it
    15429 Bothell Everett Hwy, Mill Creek, WA, 98012-1212, US
    47.857655 -122.218219
  • Monroe LibraryBorrow it
    1070 Village Way, Monroe, WA, 98272-2035, US
    47.848817 -121.983236
  • Mountlake Terrace LibraryBorrow it
    23300 58th Ave W, Mountlake Terrace, WA, 98043-4630, US
    47.787069 -122.311597
  • Mukilteo LibraryBorrow it
    4675 Harbour Pointe Blvd, Mukilteo, WA, 98275-4725, US
    47.905749 -122.297175
  • Oak Harbor LibraryBorrow it
    1000 SE Regatta Dr, Oak Harbor, WA, 98277-3091, US
    48.289869 -122.634562
  • Sno-Isle BookmobileBorrow it
  • Snohomish LibraryBorrow it
    311 Maple Ave., Snohomish, WA, 98290-2525, US
    47.915298 -122.088401
  • Stanwood LibraryBorrow it
    9701 271st St NW, Stanwood, WA, 98292-8097, US
    48.242376 -122.364280
  • Sultan LibraryBorrow it
    319 Main St, #100, Sultan, WA, 98294-0580, US
    47.862518 -121.816875
Processing Feedback ...