The Resource Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe

Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe

Label
Crystal ball fortunes
Title
Crystal ball fortunes
Statement of responsibility
Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The best-friend-cousins at 86 1/2 Twenty-Third Avenue are back for a party! With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this second installment in the Hand-Me-Down Magic series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory. Alma's birthday gift for Del was supposed to be delightful and daring--just like Del. Her present was a magical crystal ball, and it worked, too! All of Del's predictions for her party guests were coming true. But when Alma looks into the ball to read Del's future, she sees something frightening. Del is certain Alma has given her a bad luck fortune and that it will spell DISASTER for her. Suddenly, Del doesn't feel like the brave cousin anymore. Which means it's up to Alma to help Del face her fear--and her crystal ball fortune--with her best-friend-cousin right by her side.--
Member of
Assigning source
Publisher's description
Cataloging source
NBO
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Haydu, Corey Ann
Dewey number
[Fic]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Ages 6-10
LC call number
PZ7.H31389
LC item number
Cr 2020
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Uribe, Luisa
Series statement
Hand-me-down magic
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cousins
  • Families
  • Magic
  • Crystal gazing
  • Cousins
  • Families
  • Magic
  • Crystal gazing
  • Families
  • Crystal gazing
  • Best friends
  • Birthdays
  • Cousins
  • Girls
  • Magic
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Contains excerpt of the next Hand-Me-Down Magic series "Perfect patchwork purse"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
112, 6 pages
Isbn
9781544447599
Lccn
2021289045
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1159432407
  • 2034952
  • (OCoLC)on1159432407
Label
Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Publication
Note
Contains excerpt of the next Hand-Me-Down Magic series "Perfect patchwork purse"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
112, 6 pages
Isbn
9781544447599
Lccn
2021289045
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1159432407
  • 2034952
  • (OCoLC)on1159432407

Library Locations

  • Arlington LibraryBorrow it
    135 N Washington Ave, Arlington, WA, 98223-1422, US
    48.193360 -122.118393
  • Brier LibraryBorrow it
    23303 Brier Rd, Brier, WA, 98036-8247, US
    47.787037 -122.273614
  • Camano Island LibraryBorrow it
    848 N. Sunrise Blvd, Camano, WA, 98282-8770, US
    48.241210 -122.456128
  • Clinton LibraryBorrow it
    4781 Deer Lake Rd, Clinton, WA, 98236-0530, US
    47.978860 -122.358385
  • Coupeville LibraryBorrow it
    788 NW Alexander St, Coupeville, WA, 98239-0745, US
    48.219333 -122.688461
  • Darrington LibraryBorrow it
    1005 Cascade St, Darrington, WA, 98241-0025, US
    48.2546653 -121.6061872
  • Edmonds LibraryBorrow it
    650 Main St, Edmonds, WA, 98020-3056, US
    47.810102 -122.372921
  • Freeland LibraryBorrow it
    5495 Harbor Ave, Freeland, WA, 98249-1357, US
    48.011719 -122.523824
  • Granite Falls LibraryBorrow it
    815 E Galena St, Granite Falls, WA, 98252-8472, US
    48.082609 -121.9596561
  • Lake StevensBorrow it
    1804 Main St, Lake Stevens, WA, 98258-0217, US
    48.014012 -122.064432
  • Lakewood/Smokey Point LibraryBorrow it
    3411 169th Place NE, Arlington, WA, 98223, US
    48.1502268 -122.186305
  • Langley LibraryBorrow it
    104 2nd St, Langley, WA, 98260-0265, US
    48.040070 -122.406487
  • Lynnwood LibraryBorrow it
    19200 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA, 98036-5617, US
    47.824073 -122.293133
  • Mariner LibraryBorrow it
    520 128th St. SW Suites A9 & A10, Granite Falls, WA, 98204, US
    47.880604 -122.2417068
  • Marysville LibraryBorrow it
    6120 Grove St, Marysville, WA, 98270-4127, US
    48.063543 -122.147755
  • Mill Creek LibraryBorrow it
    15429 Bothell Everett Hwy, Mill Creek, WA, 98012-1212, US
    47.857655 -122.218219
  • Monroe LibraryBorrow it
    1070 Village Way, Monroe, WA, 98272-2035, US
    47.848817 -121.983236
  • Mountlake Terrace LibraryBorrow it
    23300 58th Ave W, Mountlake Terrace, WA, 98043-4630, US
    47.787069 -122.311597
  • Mukilteo LibraryBorrow it
    4675 Harbour Pointe Blvd, Mukilteo, WA, 98275-4725, US
    47.905749 -122.297175
  • Oak Harbor LibraryBorrow it
    1000 SE Regatta Dr, Oak Harbor, WA, 98277-3091, US
    48.289869 -122.634562
  • Sno-Isle BookmobileBorrow it
  • Snohomish LibraryBorrow it
    311 Maple Ave., Snohomish, WA, 98290-2525, US
    47.915298 -122.088401
  • Stanwood LibraryBorrow it
    9701 271st St NW, Stanwood, WA, 98292-8097, US
    48.242376 -122.364280
  • Sultan LibraryBorrow it
    319 Main St, #100, Sultan, WA, 98294-0580, US
    47.862518 -121.816875