The Resource Never have I ever : my life (so far) without a date, Katie Heaney

Never have I ever : my life (so far) without a date, Katie Heaney

Label
Never have I ever : my life (so far) without a date
Title
Never have I ever
Title remainder
my life (so far) without a date
Statement of responsibility
Katie Heaney
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • ""I would like to tell you about a theory I've developed about a certain brand of people I like to call 'lighthouses.' Lighthouse people are beacons that call all the cute sailors in ships back to land, beckoning them in toward the light. Lighthouse people are magnetic and luminescent. I am not a lighthouse." So begins Katie Heaney's memoir of her years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it -- from Cody the T-ball player all the way through college and graduate school heartbreak. By age 25, equipped with a college degree, a load of friends, and a happy family life, she still has never had a boyfriend...and she's barely even been on a second date. Throughout this laugh-out-loud funny book, you will meet Katie's incredible loyal group of girlfriends, including beautiful and fabulous Rylee, the wild child to Katie's shrinking violet, as well as a whole roster of Katie's crushes. And you will get to know Katie herself -- a smart, modern heroine in the vein of Mindy Kaling and Sloane Crosley, relaying truths about everything from the subtleties of a Facebook message exchange to the fact that "Everybody who works in a coffee shop is at least a little bit hot." Funny, relatable, and inspiring, this is a memoir for anyone who has ever struggled to find love, but has also had a fair amount of fun in the process"--
  • Katie Heaney has spent years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it. She still has never had a boyfriend, and she's barely even been on a second date. Katie tells you about her loyal group of girlfriends, and her ill-fated crushes as she shares observations about growing up, friendship and the confusing world of dating
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
autobiography
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Heaney, Katie
Dewey number
302
Index
no index present
LC call number
HQ801
LC item number
.H425 2014
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Heaney, Katie
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Interpersonal relations
Label
Never have I ever : my life (so far) without a date, Katie Heaney
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Introduction: To the lighthouse -- The early years. Heart and soul ; I actually have more than one boyfriend ; The bad girls and boys ; Popular -- High school. The beginning and the end ; Will there be drinking? -- College. Firsts ; All's fair in love and war ; Trust issues ; Never have I ever ; I think this is really about coffee ; Boys with girlfriends -- Grad school. Now I hate spruce trees ; Tell me if you like me ; Adventures in online dating: part one ; Adventures in online dating: part two ; Buckets ; Happily ever after -- Epilogue: 25 years of solitude
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
xiv, 255 pages
Isbn
9781455544677
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2013021698
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)843858592
  • 681518
  • (OCoLC)ocn843858592
  • 681518
Label
Never have I ever : my life (so far) without a date, Katie Heaney
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Introduction: To the lighthouse -- The early years. Heart and soul ; I actually have more than one boyfriend ; The bad girls and boys ; Popular -- High school. The beginning and the end ; Will there be drinking? -- College. Firsts ; All's fair in love and war ; Trust issues ; Never have I ever ; I think this is really about coffee ; Boys with girlfriends -- Grad school. Now I hate spruce trees ; Tell me if you like me ; Adventures in online dating: part one ; Adventures in online dating: part two ; Buckets ; Happily ever after -- Epilogue: 25 years of solitude
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
xiv, 255 pages
Isbn
9781455544677
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2013021698
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)843858592
  • 681518
  • (OCoLC)ocn843858592
  • 681518

Library Locations

  • Arlington LibraryBorrow it
    135 N Washington Ave, Arlington, WA, 98223-1422, US
    48.193360 -122.118393
  • Brier LibraryBorrow it
    23303 Brier Rd, Brier, WA, 98036-8247, US
    47.787037 -122.273614
  • Camano Island LibraryBorrow it
    848 N. Sunrise Blvd, Camano Island, WA, 98282-8770, US
    48.241210 -122.456128
  • Clinton LibraryBorrow it
    4781 Deer Lake Rd, Clinton, WA, 98236-0530, US
    47.978860 -122.358385
  • Coupeville LibraryBorrow it
    788 NW Alexander St, Coupeville, WA, 98239-0745, US
    48.219333 -122.688461
  • Darrington LibraryBorrow it
    1005 Cascade St, Darrington, WA, 98241-0025, US
    48.2546653 -121.6061872
  • Edmonds LibraryBorrow it
    650 Main St, Edmonds, WA, 98020-3056, US
    47.810102 -122.372921
  • Freeland LibraryBorrow it
    5495 Harbor Ave, Freeland, WA, 98249-1357, US
    48.011719 -122.523824
  • Granite Falls LibraryBorrow it
    815 E Galena St, Granite Falls, WA, 98252-8472, US
    48.082609 -121.9596561
  • Lake StevensBorrow it
    1804 Main St, Lake Stevens, WA, 98258-0217, US
    48.014012 -122.064432
  • Lakewood/Smokey Point LibraryBorrow it
    3411 169th Place NE, Arlington, WA, 98223, US
    48.1502268 -122.186305
  • Langley LibraryBorrow it
    104 2nd St, Langley, WA, 98260-0265, US
    48.040070 -122.406487
  • Lynnwood LibraryBorrow it
    19200 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA, 98036-5617, US
    47.824073 -122.293133
  • Mariner LibraryBorrow it
    520 128th St. SW Suites A9 & A10, Granite Falls, WA, 98204, US
    47.880604 -122.2417068
  • Marysville LibraryBorrow it
    6120 Grove St, Marysville, WA, 98270-4127, US
    48.063543 -122.147755
  • Mill Creek LibraryBorrow it
    15429 Bothell Everett Hwy, Mill Creek, WA, 98012-1212, US
    47.857655 -122.218219
  • Monroe LibraryBorrow it
    1070 Village Way, Monroe, WA, 98272-2035, US
    47.848817 -121.983236
  • Mountlake Terrace LibraryBorrow it
    23300 58th Ave W, Mountlake Terrace, WA, 98043-4630, US
    47.787069 -122.311597
  • Mukilteo LibraryBorrow it
    4675 Harbour Pointe Blvd, Mukilteo, WA, 98275-4725, US
    47.905749 -122.297175
  • Oak Harbor LibraryBorrow it
    1000 SE Regatta Dr, Oak Harbor, WA, 98277-3091, US
    48.289869 -122.634562
  • Sno-Isle BookmobileBorrow it
  • Snohomish LibraryBorrow it
    311 Maple Ave., Snohomish, WA, 98290-2525, US
    47.915298 -122.088401
  • Stanwood LibraryBorrow it
    9701 271st St NW, Stanwood, WA, 98292-8097, US
    48.242376 -122.364280
  • Sultan LibraryBorrow it
    319 Main St, #100, Sultan, WA, 98294-0580, US
    47.862518 -121.816875
Processing Feedback ...