The Resource Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith

Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith

Label
Stalker
Title
Stalker
Statement of responsibility
Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • swe
  • eng
Summary
The much-anticipated fifth thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A short video is sent to the National Criminal Police. The person holding the camera is standing in a garden, secretly filming a woman through a window. The next day she is found dead from a frenzied knife attack. The police receive another film, but there is no way of identifying the woman before time runs out. The woman's husband is so traumatized when he finds her body that he cleans the entire house and puts her to bed. He could have found something vitally important, but his acute state of shock prevents the police questioning him. Psychiatrist Erik Maria Bark is brought in to hypnotize him - but what the man tells him forces Erik lie to the police. There is only one person who can solve the crime: Joona Linna. But he's been missing for over a year. Almost everyone thinks he's dead. Almost..
Member of
Cataloging source
YDXCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kepler, Lars
Index
no index present
Language note
Translation of Swedish book with same title
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Smith, Neil
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Linna, Joona
  • Stalkers
  • Swedish fiction
  • Stalking
  • Murder
  • Sweden
Label
Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
523 pages
Isbn
9780007467839
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 1072004
  • (OCoLC)920017722
  • 1034088
  • (OCoLC)ocn920017722
  • 1770859
Label
Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
523 pages
Isbn
9780007467839
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 1072004
  • (OCoLC)920017722
  • 1034088
  • (OCoLC)ocn920017722
  • 1770859

Library Locations

  • Arlington LibraryBorrow it
    135 N Washington Ave, Arlington, WA, 98223-1422, US
    48.193360 -122.118393
  • Brier LibraryBorrow it
    23303 Brier Rd, Brier, WA, 98036-8247, US
    47.787037 -122.273614
  • Camano Island LibraryBorrow it
    848 N. Sunrise Blvd, Camano, WA, 98282-8770, US
    48.241210 -122.456128
  • Clinton LibraryBorrow it
    4781 Deer Lake Rd, Clinton, WA, 98236-0530, US
    47.978860 -122.358385
  • Coupeville LibraryBorrow it
    788 NW Alexander St, Coupeville, WA, 98239-0745, US
    48.219333 -122.688461
  • Darrington LibraryBorrow it
    1005 Cascade St, Darrington, WA, 98241-0025, US
    48.2546653 -121.6061872
  • Edmonds LibraryBorrow it
    650 Main St, Edmonds, WA, 98020-3056, US
    47.810102 -122.372921
  • Freeland LibraryBorrow it
    5495 Harbor Ave, Freeland, WA, 98249-1357, US
    48.011719 -122.523824
  • Granite Falls LibraryBorrow it
    815 E Galena St, Granite Falls, WA, 98252-8472, US
    48.082609 -121.9596561
  • Lake StevensBorrow it
    1804 Main St, Lake Stevens, WA, 98258-0217, US
    48.014012 -122.064432
  • Lakewood/Smokey Point LibraryBorrow it
    3411 169th Place NE, Arlington, WA, 98223, US
    48.1502268 -122.186305
  • Langley LibraryBorrow it
    104 2nd St, Langley, WA, 98260-0265, US
    48.040070 -122.406487
  • Lynnwood LibraryBorrow it
    19200 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA, 98036-5617, US
    47.824073 -122.293133
  • Mariner LibraryBorrow it
    520 128th St. SW Suites A9 & A10, Granite Falls, WA, 98204, US
    47.880604 -122.2417068
  • Marysville LibraryBorrow it
    6120 Grove St, Marysville, WA, 98270-4127, US
    48.063543 -122.147755
  • Mill Creek LibraryBorrow it
    15429 Bothell Everett Hwy, Mill Creek, WA, 98012-1212, US
    47.857655 -122.218219
  • Monroe LibraryBorrow it
    1070 Village Way, Monroe, WA, 98272-2035, US
    47.848817 -121.983236
  • Mountlake Terrace LibraryBorrow it
    23300 58th Ave W, Mountlake Terrace, WA, 98043-4630, US
    47.787069 -122.311597
  • Mukilteo LibraryBorrow it
    4675 Harbour Pointe Blvd, Mukilteo, WA, 98275-4725, US
    47.905749 -122.297175
  • Oak Harbor LibraryBorrow it
    1000 SE Regatta Dr, Oak Harbor, WA, 98277-3091, US
    48.289869 -122.634562
  • Sno-Isle BookmobileBorrow it
  • Snohomish LibraryBorrow it
    311 Maple Ave., Snohomish, WA, 98290-2525, US
    47.915298 -122.088401
  • Stanwood LibraryBorrow it
    9701 271st St NW, Stanwood, WA, 98292-8097, US
    48.242376 -122.364280
  • Sultan LibraryBorrow it
    319 Main St, #100, Sultan, WA, 98294-0580, US
    47.862518 -121.816875
Processing Feedback ...